July Wrap-Up!

monthly wrapup.jpg

Is anybody else freaking out just a little bit that it’s already AUGUST?!  Not only is summer flying by, but 2017 as a whole has been flying by faster than ever!  July is usually my best reading month, so I’m disappointed to say I only read 4 books.  However, 4 books isn’t terrible, by any means!

BOOKS READ

IMG_1685.JPG

– Chasing Jupiter by Rachel Coker \\ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

– Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire \\ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

– Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson \\ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

– Stage Fright by Carolyn Keene & Franklin W. Dixon \\ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

STANDOUT BOOK OF THE MONTH

IMG_1550

I absolutely loved Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson!!

BOOKS REVIEWED

The Photo Traveler by Arthur J. Gonzalez \\ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Chasing Jupiter by Rachel Coker \\ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

BOOK HAUL

IMG_1689.JPG

This month, I bought Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Illuminae at Books-A-Million.  They were both bargain books and only $5-6 each, so I’m pretty pleased!

IMG_1687

I also bought the absolutely gorgeous Puffin in Bloom box set! 😍  It was nearly 50% off on Amazon, and I’ve had my eye on these books for quite a while, so I could not refuse!

MISCELLANEOUS

I did the Mid-Year Book Freak Out book tag!

I also participated in the BookTube-A-Thon.  Check out my TBR and Wrap-Up!


That wraps up July!  I hope everyone enjoys the last few weeks of summer, and that everyone reaches their summer reading goals!!

Thanks for reading!


Follow me on:

Bloglovin’ | Instagram Twitter Facebook Goodreads | Litsy (@thecalicobooks)

Buy from:

The Book Depository

6 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up!

  1. Adoptabookaus says:

    I love Morgan Matson and second chance summer! It’s def one of her sadder reads but beautiful, I need to go on a MM binge and reread all her books soon xD Score on that haul! HB of illuminae for $6?! Hope you’re having an awesome August so far ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Theresa @ TheCalicoBooks says:

      Yes, Second Chance Summer is way sadder than her other books, but I still loved it! 😍 And I know!! I couldn’t believe I found Illuminae for so cheap. Books a million really has some amazing deals sometimes! I hope your August has been awesome so far too! I can’t believe how fast this month is going!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

